Post-Birthday

Hello!

I’m heading to Malaysia for a mini holiday tomorrow morning, so I guess this is the only chance I get to write about my 19th birthday. If not, it might drag till next week and I don’t really want such a late post so might as well get it done now (psst, it’s not a lot anyway).

First things first, my birthday is on 8 April and it’s my 19th birthday this year weee. 

Totally excited to be older.

(Can you sense the sarcasm??)

But anyway, it isn’t a very exciting birthday for me this year. It’s mediocre. To be honest, I think the older you get, the less excited you are about your birthday? Or maybe it’s just these few years for me. I think birthdays gradually become days where they’re just you know, normal and common. Especially when there’s something more important going on in your life. For the past few years, I’ve been more focused on examinations. The norm. Going to school, study, take exam, study harder and then finally, going for the A levels. I didn’t really celebrate my birthday much? My parents do celebrate my birthday with me, which I am really grateful for. But other than that, it’s pretty much forgotten. I mean, everyone is also busy with university interviews and admisson tests so I guess it’s just… Kind of understandable in a way? 

However, I do have some friends (or specifically 2 friends), who bothered to give me a proper celebration. Not super proper but you know, it’s the thought that counts. I’m totally cool with just hanging out, especially when everyone is so busy with work or NS. And I even got a present!!

Body mist from Bath & Body Works! Thanks Gab and Mjpie!πŸ’• You guys probably won’t see this any time soon since I haven’t told you all about the blog… Soon!!

Okay, moving to my parents’ gifts! (This is becoming a birthday haul)

So, my dad got me this paperless writing tablet. And no, it does not download the notes written on the tablet into your laptop. It’s just a paperless writing tablet. I do brainstorm a lot, especially for my fictional stories online, and yes I do waste quite a bit of paper each time so, this is a great present for me😊 thanks dad!

This is from my mum. Innisfree Super Volcanic Clay Mousse Mask! I’ve been eyeing this for a while hehe. I just tried this out so I’m still not sure if it’s effective or not. Hm should I do a review on the product?

Anyway, yes I didn’t receive a ton of gifts but my parents brought me out on a karaoke session! I love singing so much and they actually booked a 4 hour session for the 3 of us hahaha. And this is me making a wish before blowing out the candles on the birthday cake.

Here’s more pictures from the birthday dinner at Saizeriya. I love the food there, it’s just so nice and affordable. Almost like the best pasta place to go if you’re on a budget.

Alright, I don’t have much to say and I need have my sleep for tomorrow so sayonara! Thanks for reading and talk to you guys next time πŸ’– 

*Talking about fictional stories, I’m missing a name for a mythical creature -some monstous creature resembling lions/tigers which hunts down certain tribes/group of people. Any suggestions? I’m think of something along Night_____, but then it seems so stereotypical and mainstream… Not like I can go with Day_____ right?πŸ˜‚

**By the way, should I have another category for posts like these? I feel like it falls neither under thoughts nor reviews (evidently).πŸ€”

Leave a Reply

